You are here: Awards / Schmalenbach Award
Saturday, June 24, 2017


79th Annual Meeting of the VHB

June 7-9, 2017

St. Gallen, Switzerland

Schmalenbach Award

The Schmalenbach Stiftung awards a prize for outstanding scientific papers from the field of business research in conjunction with the Schmalenbach-Gesellschaft e.V. and the German Academic Association for Business research.


The Schmalenbach Preis promotes the examination of business research issues in honor of the co-founder of modern business studies in Germany, Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Eugen Schmalenbach. What qualify are scientific papers that, like Schmalenbach’s work, are rooted in the field of practice-oriented business studies.


Award Winners


The Schmalenbach Preis was awarded to Dr. Christoph Seebach on September 24, 2014 at the Deutschen Betriebswirtschafter-Tag.


2015 Selection Committee (VHB)  

  • Professor Dr. Hermann Jahnke, Universität Bielefeld
  • Professor Dr. Wolfgang Kürsten, Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
  • Professor Dr. Ruth Stock-Homburg, Technische Universität Darmstadt
  • Professor Dr. Barbara E. Weißenberger, Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf